HACK 1.BE A RIDER BUT DON’T DIE FOR THEM.

 

I had so many ideas on what should be the big tan tan tarraahh moment,The Hack that will set the tone for all the Hacks, that mic drop Hack, the one that will touch your soul, change your life and make you forever grateful to me because without that life hack, Life was a Hot mess.

Either that or just build you guy’s up for the Big Hack. If there is even one. We will never know mwahaha.

Anyway, if you have already offered an eye roll and a yawn (how dare you!) I am getting to the point of this blog after this. I am smiling so hard at my own post. Do you ever just feel you’re the funniest person ever? I do. Maybe the first Hack should have been about how hilarious i am. If only.

I AM A RIDER, BUT I WONT DIE FOR YOU.

I would say that i am publicly an extrovert, but privately an introvert and according to these 100% legit  personality questioners on Facebook. that I dedicate myself to, will agree. In the past two years,i have found myself in a state of solitude. I was probably in that state a year before as well, but i guess i wouldn’t count it as proper three years, maybe because all i did in the first year is spend half of it praying for a person like Me, or searching for that one person who i felt ticked my friend requirements at the time.

I was THIRSTY! for FRIENDS!

I was tired of  my crowd, i was even tried of some of my family members, I was tired of  everyone besides my perfect old self. I just wanted to take a back seat for once.

My aunt once told me, Some people only pour a cup into your life because that is all they have, but because you are a jug you don’t feel like there pouring anything.So i was at cross roads with myself. Was i being to selfish? Isn’t it my right to be selfless? Was it me? Was it them?I did not know what line to tow, without overstepping the other. Were all cups and jugs to someone really. All i knew is that i was drained, i didn’t care who the jug was or who was the cup, I wanted everyone to step up.I was tired of always filling people up,i was tired of always asking God for strength, for the strength to be used up, i always held on expecting something different,but there was something that still didn’t feel right, and plus i was getting the same results from people. Madness I tell you. I was praying one day asking God for new friends seriously, and i just felt this sense of  YOU NEED TO CHILL CLAIRE! Let’s just say i am still chilling and I am content in that chill, The way i’m Chilling adds a new definition to the word chill. I have become very comfortable in my Solitude.

When i started to become comfortable within my solitude i realized that i heard a better sense of discernment as to what i expected, what i deserve, what I can work through or what I can say goodbye to.Solitude is a dangerous thing because you end up becoming too comfortable and happy by yourself that you forget everyone else.I mean you come alone and you will die alone but that doesn’t mean you stay alone.

Genuine People enrich your life. A genuine connection with another human being is beautiful, I need richness,i need purpose,i need fun,I need spontaneity because i felt like that was the sort of person i was. That was all i was asking for. A me in someone else.And that’s exactly what i kept getting. At the time it felt like i was asking for a really big miracle, but i couldn’t comprehend that i was getting the answers to my miracle in a different way. People in our lives reflect a part of how we see ourselves, aspects we enlighten and the aspects that are dark in us,so everyone that is in your life right now represents a part of you, yourself and you. So throughout my life. I was asking for a full mirror when all i kept getting were broken pieces. Broke trying to fix the broken. Maybe I was broken.

I put more emphasis in my solitude towards my friends, because that is where i felt like i invested myself more, whether i was doing it consciously or unconsciously and that is where i was being drained the most.Lets be real, I was actually relieved with loosing a lot of them and a couple of losses hurt, but the biggest one was loosing my best-friend.The BFFL(Best friend for life).That one friend you would seriously marry, if they were the opposite sex,Your maid of honor, your children’s God mother, You have visualized you’r whole future together, that one person you feel knows you better than you’r family. Loosing them, feels like you have lost a part of yourself. A part of your soul. But are they really your soul? It feels that way at the time but they really aren’t .Well  they are not the only souls that will be in your life, they will be plenty more coming in your lifetime to meet you on your journey. When you’re ready.

Another small Hack that has just popped up since were on this topic. To the people who have done you good, never speak bad of them, whether you ended on bad terms, or without closure or you don’t even know why it ended. The ones who were there for you when nobody was, whether there in your life or not.Always speak Good of them. Well at least try.

Familiarity has a way of making people feel entitled to an explanation of your life, and the choices that we make. But the loss of a long friendship struck a cord in me, that your not as familiar as you think and that is okay.

I will ride with you through thick and thin ,through the ups and downs , through joy, though it all , but your not going to choose to die and take me with you. You’r dying alone. If i am breaking myself to make you whole then SAYONARA, it’s been good knowing you.

Be open but take your time on being content, find yourself without trying to be like everybody else. Love yourself to become your own best-friend . You don’t need a squad, and eventually, the right people will come once you start acting like you deserve them. Will it get Lonely? Yes. Boring, If you allow it,

Life has a way of making you realize

that

YOU ARE A RIDER BUT YOU WONT DIE FOR ANYONE, OR ANYTHING.

What are your guys thoughts and experiences with this concept.

18 thoughts on “HACK 1.BE A RIDER BUT DON’T DIE FOR THEM.

  1. I am a huge introvert. I sometimes have to force myself to be social. I do have friends, but I don’t need to go out all the time. I’d rather be at home.

    Like

    1. Oh yes I love staying at home looking back at my life I used to always love being out ,and get so bored at home. I don’t know where I got the energy from really. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

      Like

    1. I know. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ it can get lonely. It’s a roller coaster of emotions, one day you , the next your craving for a squad . I have never felt so bipolar . We all need genuine connections that’s all. Go in solitude but don’t cut yourself off . One thing that helped me was I went and hanged out where the people,I aspire to be were, joined sports,and believe me you will discover a new world out there. But I get you, you can step a line where you become completely selfish and just stop putting any effort towards your relationships. It’s all a balance.

      Like

  2. Oh, my gosh, this part: “Some people only pour a cup into your life because that is all they have, but because you are a jug you donโ€™t feel like there pouring anything.”

    That one sentence – I wrote it down to keep. It explains SO. MUCH.

    Like

    1. I know when she told me this ๐Ÿ’ฅMINDBLOWN๐ŸŒ‹ it’s such a wise perspective. Write it , memorise it, be the quote, lol i actually love that perspective so much . Glad you liked it .

      Like

  3. Thank you so much I really like yours to . Interesting perspective, you’ve summed up a couple of my feelings so effortlessly in your blog. Thanks for the feedback. I tend to go all over the place in my thoughts so I’ll just write how I feel. Thanks again .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I would have to agree with you on this one. People will often ask for too much and when you can no longer give them anything they’ll disappear. Those people are never true. Friends who are real will help you and be there for you all the way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah I think everyone has believe me ๐Ÿ˜‚ it’s funny when you give the exact people the same treatment they get offended . It took awhile for me to let go because I always found that those were the people I enjoyed hanging out with the most, the most fun. But once you get rid of them better people, always come through where the relationship is reciprocated.

      Like

Leave a Reply

